Chloe – Freya North

Chloë Cadwaller’s godmother’s dying wish was for her goddaughter to travel the four countries of the United Kingdom – one in each season of the year. Join Chloë on the adventure of a lifetime as she learns to celebrate the beauty of Britain and discover love, lust, life (and a man for each season).

Ah, another Freya North original.  I’m working my way through the whole back catalogue.  The early books have been re-released with updated artwork so I’m taking the opportunity to re-read.  Freya’s writing style is second to none, she has such a way of writing Chick Lit Romance without making it seem trashy or off putting.  Her humorous, witty attention to detail is refreshing – which is funny really seeing this book is about fifteen years old!  You always know what to expect with a Freya North novel.  Not in a bad way, you expect to be hooked from the first page, you expect to warm to the leading lady and falling in love when she does.  And most of all you expect to be transported to another life, which for me is why I read.  I enjoy the escapism, the questions it makes me ask about my own life as well as inspiration it provides.  Such an uplifting read, I always feel so empowered once I’ve finished 🙂

I’m rating this as a must read – more Freya North re-read reviews to come soon.  That new Rowling book has caught my eye.  I’m off to read it next.

I love to hear what you think, please leave me a message

