Nourished By That Which Consumes – Joseph Ephraim

There isn’t a blurb available for this book, but go to http://www.amazon.co.uk/Nourished-That-Which-Consumes-ebook/dp/B008O7VQLS to read the prologue for free!

The first thing which striked me about this book was it’s length.  It’s considerably shorter than the books I normally read.  I’m still trying to work out if this was a good or bad thing and if it was intentional.  Based in Singapore this book has quite a few gory bits in it.  The writing is good, the prologue draws you in however I did get a little confused.  It doesn’t take much though to confuse me!  The character’s names were similar which I understand wasn’t avoidable.  I think more time (words) could be spent explaining how Yu-Lin got to where she was.  but that aside I enjoyed it and would well support if it was extended from a short story to a full length novel.  I’m rating this as a good read.

I’m a bit stuck now what to read next.  I want to read the new Marian Keyes book but it isn’t out for a few days 😦

I love to hear what you think, please leave me a message

