I Heart London – Lindsey Kelk

Angela’s back on home turf – and in her biggest romantic scrape yet…

Angela Clark has fallen in love with New York – and it’s starting to love her back.

But when she’s summoned home to England, she’s at risk of losing her shiny new life to rain, warm beer and bad memories. Talk about stepping back in time

There’s Mark, the ex-boyfriend – who she ran to New York to get away from.

There’s Louisa, her best friend, with her terrifying new baby.

And there’s her mum, still talking to her as though she’s fifteen.

Now there’s a wedding in the offing – and everyone remembers how well Angela behaved at the last one. . . Can the arrival of boyfriend Alex and best friend Jenny save her from a re-run of her old self?

This book is a must for anyone who’s been reading the I heart… series.  Never have I read a series so religiously.  First with I Heart New York and then Lindsey treated us with LA, Paris, Vegas and now London (with a Jenny novela slotted in for the ebook readers)  The latest edition doesn’t disappoint.  Its got lots of funny bits, witty humor and drama you’d expect from Angela, Jenny and Alex.  Such an easy read which is hard to put down, this book took me just two days to read – and thats just evenings after work!

The only downside is this book makes me want to have a Mark Jacobs Satchel and to go shopping!  Such is a hard life, I hate being poor!

It has also helped me plan my wedding – well I was paying attention whilst I read I Heart Vegas as that is where we’re going but we’re going to have a garden reception when we get home at my parent’s place.  I’ll learn from Jenny and Angela and perhaps not invite my ex, or try to plan it in a week!!!

I’m rating this book as a Must Read

I love to hear what you think, please leave me a message

