I’m so excited

Oh get me two blog posts in one day.  But, dont panic I’m quite alright;  I’ve just started reading Wonder by RJ Palacio – review to come when I finish it 🙂

There is some news I have for you all which I’m very excited about.

I follow a few authors on Facebook and Twitter the like – its good to get the release dates for new books and such.  I saw Friday evening that Freya North had posted on FB about a How To Get Published Tour she is speaking at with Marie Claire magazine.  So this is combining my favorite magazine with one of my favorite authors in a fabulous event across the country!  (Think maybe the nibbles, drink and goodie bag sealed the deal for me)  So I went to www.marieclaire.co.uk/howtogetpublishedtour and booked tickets for the London leg.  Lets just hope I can be spared from work!  It’ll also be in Bristol, Birmingham and Manchester over four days starting in London on Monday 30th July.

I’ve been a Marie Claire reader for ten years now – I even designed a front cover and point of display stand as part of my Graphic Communication A-Level.  So I hope I can take a lot away from the event; which will inspire me with my writing and help me with working out exactly what I want from my career.  I’m going to be very busy after the summer – I’m starting a English Language and Literature degree (so my reviews may be very based on what I’m reading for my degree).  I’m going to be studying with the OU as I need to hold down my full time job in order to pay the bills!

OOOO what an event. I’ll be there in my heals with my zebra notepad and pen ready, just need to work out how to get there and get over my tube phobia as I’ll be traveling alone in that big bad London!

I love to hear what you think, please leave me a message

